School Alerts
Home / Pupils / Getting Help

Getting Help

Designated Safeguarding Lead – Katie Dowling

The Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) for the school is Katie Dowling, Assistant Principal.
Email address: katie.dowling@astreadearne.org

Deputy Safeguarding Lead – Dafydd Cherry
The Deputy Safeguarding Lead for the school is Dafydd Cherry, Director of Attendance and Behaviour.
Email address: dafydd.cherry@astreadearne.org

Safeguarding Lead – Mrs Sally Fisher
The Safeguarding Lead for the school is Mrs Sally Fisher.
Email address: sally.fisher@astreadearne.org

If you are concerned that a professional or carer has harmed a child, please contact Ruth Holmes – Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO) on 01226 772341.

E-Safety Officer – Mr Dafydd Cherry
The E-Safety Officer for the school is Mr Dafydd Cherry, Director of Attendance and Behaviour.
Email: dafydd.cherry@astreadearne.org

Safeguarding Governor – Tomas Thurogood-Hyde
The Safeguarding Governor for the school is Tomas Thurogood-Hyde, Assistant CEO – Astrea Academy Trust.
Email address: Tomas.Thurogood-Hyde@astreaacademytrust.org

Chair of the TMB – Mat Wright
The Chair of the TMB is Mat Wright, Regional Director for Education – Astrea Academy Trust
Email address: astrea.mat.wright@astreaacademytrust.org

Our safeguarding team
Head of Year 7
Mr Terry Simon: terry.simon@astreadearne.org
Head of Year 8
Mrs Colette Ellis: colette.ellis@astreadearne.org
Head of Year 9
Miss Jess Cleary: jessica.cleary@astreadearne.org
Head of Year 10
Mrs Kay Child: kay.child@astreadearne.org
Head of Year 11
Mrs Lucy Green: lucy.green@astreadearne.org

Childline
You can contact Childline about anything. Whatever your worry, its better out than in. Childline is here to help you find ways to cope. There are lots of different ways to get in touch with Childline and you can also get help from other young people through the site. https://www.childline.org.uk/getsupport Call: 0800 11 11
CEOP – A National Crime Agency Command
Has someone done something online that has made you or a child or young person you know, feel worried or unsafe? Make a report to one of CEOP’s experienced Child Protection Advisors. https://ceop.police.uk/CEOP-Reporting/
https://ceop.police.uk/safety-…
Important Documents
Astrea Safeguarding Policy 2020-2021
Radicalisation And Extremism Policy
Prevent Channel
Keeping Children Safe In Education