School Alerts
Home / Staff Members

Staff Members

STAFF LIST 2020/2021

(Updated 13/01/2021)



Full Name Staff Code Post Reference
Mr C Atkinson CAN Teacher of History
Mr T Bagnall TBL Assistant Head of Science KS3
Mr S Barry SBY Head of The Arts
Miss C Borges CBS Head of MFL
Mrs D Brough DBH Vice Principal
Mr D Cadman DCN Teacher of Science
Miss J Cassidy JCA Unqualified Teacher of Mathematics (Teach First)
Miss F Castelo FCO Unqualified Teacher of Geography (Teach First)
Mrs E Cherry ECY Director of Teaching and Learning
Mr E Child ECD Senior Vice Principal
Mrs K Child KCD Unqualified Teacher/Head of Year
Miss E Clayton ECN Teacher of Mathematics
Miss V Conway VCY Vice Principal
Mr D Cowling DCG Assistant Head of Mathematics
Miss H Coyle HCE Unqualified Teacher of English (Teach First)
Mrs N Davis NDS Second in PE and Expressive Arts
Mrs K Dowling KDG Assistant Principal
Miss A Farrar AFR Teacher of History
Miss R Faulkner RFR Assistant Head of English: Teaching and Learning
Mrs J Fawcett JFT Teacher of English/ Rewards and Recognition Coordinator
Mrs N Forrest NFT Teacher of Religious Studies
Mr S Frith SFH Teacher of ICT
Mrs V Gillings VGS Assistant Head of English: Transition and Intervention
Mrs V Gilmore VGE Assistant Principal
Mr R Gray RGY Assistant Head of Science KS4
Miss A Green AGN Teacher of PE/ Head of House
Mr S Guy SGY Associate Faculty Leader Science
Miss E Hall EHL Teacher of Geography
Mr C Hazard CHD Teacher of Physical Education
Mrs J Hodgkinson JHN Director of Primary Pedagogy and Practice
Mrs L Hollins LHS Director of Teaching and Learning
Miss A Holt AHT Head of Art and Photography
Mr B Horbury BHY Assistant Principal
Mrs L Jackson LJN Head of English
Mr T Joyce TJE Teacher of Physical Education
Mr H Kirk HKK Teacher of English/ Boys’ Wellbeing Lead
Mrs A Lumley ALY Assistant Head of Science T&L
Ms S Lynch SLH Head of Social Sciences
Mr C McKay CMY Teacher of Mathematics
Miss S Mercer SMR Head of History
Mrs A Moore AME Assistant Principal
Mr D Moore DMO Teacher of Drama
Mr L Moreton LMN Head of Computing, ICT and Business
Mr A Murtagh-Burd AMB Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
Mr V Oczadly VOY Teacher of Science
Mr G Oliver GOR Unqualified Teacher of Drama
Mrs L Orwin LON Teacher of Physical Education
Miss J Oxer JOR Teacher of History
Miss R Page RPE Teacher of English
Mrs R Pollard RPD Head of Humanities
Mr R Purdy RPY Head of SEN
Mr P Richardson PRN Head of PE
Miss O Scullion OSN Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
Miss B Semple BSE Teacher of Art
Miss K Smith KSH Teacher of Science
Mr A Stead ASD Assistant Principal
Ms J Stork JSK Teacher of Business – Business Enterprise Co-ord
Miss D Sutton DSN Teacher of English
Miss K Sykes KSS Unqualified Teacher of Art
Mr N Todd NTD Teacher of Mathematics
Mr J Venning JVG Head of Science
Mr G Vincent GVT Teacher of Mathematics
Mr A Vinter AVR Teacher of Mathematics
Mrs N Ward NWD Teacher of English / Personal Development Coordinator
Miss C Watkins CWS Teacher of Geography
Miss J Watson JWA Teacher of Humanities (Maternity Cover)
Mrs H Waywell HWL Leadership Coach
Miss J Weddell JWL Head of Geography
Mr R White RWE Associate Faculty Leader: STEM
Miss S Whitehouse SWE Teacher of English
Mrs J Wilson JWN Principal



Full Name Staff Code Post Reference
Mrs A Annables AAS School Meals Supervisory Assistant
Mrs L Barker LBR Science Technician
Mrs C Bennett CBT Support Worker Inclusion
Mrs L Beynon LBN Head of Information Management and Examinations
Mr A Bull ABL Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Mrs K Butler KCN Business Support Administrator
Mrs C Carruthers CCS Head of Careers, Guidance and Student Leadership
Mr D Cherry DCY Attendance Learning and Behaviour Director
Mrs K Child KCD Head of Year/House
Mrs M Clarke MCE Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Miss J Cleary JCY Head of Year/House
Mrs K Crawford KCR Mental Health Lead Professional
Mr G Crew GCW Associate Head of Year
Mrs J Cusworth JCH Support Worker Inclusion
Mrs C Cuthbert CCT School Meals Supervisory Assistant
Mrs C Ellis CES Head of Year/House
Mrs S Fisher SYF Safeguarding Lead
Mrs S Foster SFR Inclusion Administration Assistant
Mr L Fowler LFR Associate Head of Alternative Provision
Miss L Green LWT Head of Year/House
Mrs L Hardman LHN Information and Examinations Officer
Mr D Hesford DHD Head of Alternative Provision: Eleos
Miss C Johnson CJN Learning Support Assistant
Mrs A Jones AJS Senior Receptionist
Mrs J Mason JMN Associate Head of Year
Mrs P McDougall PML Librarian
Miss H Mills HMS Trainee Career Advisor
Mrs H Parkin HPN Cover Supervisor
Mrs H Peace HPE Executive Assistant to the Principal
Mrs P Power PPR Learning Support Assistant
Mrs A Robinson ARN Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Roper JRR Learning Support Assistant
Mrs A Sidebottom ASM Senior School Meals Supervisory Assistant
Miss V Sidebottom VSM School Meals Supervisory Assistant
Mr T Simon TSN Head of Year/House
Miss E Simpson ESN Associate Head of Year
Mrs S South SSH Associate Head of Year
Mr M Spiby MSY Procurement and Faculty Resources Manager
Mrs J Stocks JSS Learning Support Assistant
Miss H Szabo HSO Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Mr D Walsh DWH ADT Technician
Mrs P Warrior PWR School Meals Supervisory Assistant
Mrs J Wheatcroft JWT Associate Head of Year
Mr R Wordsworth RWH Director: Business and Human Resources



Full Name Staff Code Post Reference
Mr M Bull MBL Examination Invigilators
Mrs C Cuthbert CCT Examination Invigilators
Mrs J Duthie JSE Examination Invigilators
Mrs J Eely JEE Examination Invigilators
Mr M Fiddes MFS Examination Invigilators
Mrs S Gent SGT Examination Invigilators
Mr S Hatfield SHD Examination Invigilators
Mr J Hays JHS Examination Invigilators
Mr D James DJS Examination Invigilators
Miss J Parkin JPN Examination Invigilators
Mrs C Richards CRS Examination Invigilators
Mr R Roberts RRS Examination Invigilators
Mr S Smith SSH Examination Invigilators
Mr W Spilsbury BSY Examination Invigilators
Miss C Stanton CSN Examination Invigilators
Mrs S Stoner SSR Examination Invigilators
Miss M Sykes MSS Examination Invigilators
Mrs J Teasdale JTE Examination Invigilators
Mrs R Webster RWR Examination Invigilators
Mrs J Woodward JWD Examination Invigilators