School Alerts
Home / Academy Governance

Academy Governance

The Dearne Academy is part of Astrea Academy Trust.

For further details on how the Dearne’s local governance fits into the wider Astrea governance arrangements, please follow the link found here to the Astrea Trust Website.

As a charity and company limited by guarantee, the Trust is governed by a board of trustees (the Board) who have overall responsibility and ultimate decision making authority for all the work of the Trust, including the establishing and running of the academies maintained by the Trust.

In order to support the effective operation of the Trust and the Academies, the Board has established a number of committees to which it has delegated certain functions. These terms of reference  set out the constitution, membership and proceedings of the Trust’s local committees.

Committee Members of the Dearne Academy’s Local Education & Consultative Committee are outlined below:

If you wish to contact the governors, this can be done by sending a letter to the school addressed to either the Chair or the Clerk, or by email to:

Please click on our committee members below to view their profiles:

Wendy Eyre, Chair

Dafydd Cherry

James Annetts

Kay Godfrey

Liz Leek

Lynne Darwin, Vice Chair

Melanie John-Ross

Michelle Sault

Chris Wright

Zoe Smith

Sean Barry