School Alerts
Home / Safeguarding

Safeguarding

Designated Safeguarding lead – Katie Dowling

The Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) for the school is Katie Dowling – Assistant Principal. Email: kdowling@thedearnealc.org

Learn More

Deputy Safeguarding Lead – Daffyd Cherry

The Deputy Safeguarding Lead for the school is Daffyd Cherry – Assistant Principal. Email: dcherry@thedearnealc.org

Learn More

Safeguarding Lead – Mrs Sally Fisher

The Safeguarding Lead for the school is Mrs Sally Fisher – Head of Year 10—Head of House. Email: sfisher@thedearnealc.org

Learn More

E-Safety Officer – Mr Eddie Child

The E-Safety Officer for the school is Mr Eddie Child – Vice Principal – Data. Email: echild2@thedearnealc.org

Learn More

Safeguarding Governor – Melanie John-Ross

The Safeguarding Governor for the school is Melanie John-Ross.
Email: info@thedearnealc.org

Chair of governors – Wendy Eyre

The Chair of Governors for the school is Wendy Eyre.
Email: info@thedearnealc.org

Our safeguarding team

Head of year 7

Mr Simon tsimon@thedearnealc.org

Head of year 8

Miss Westcott lwestcott@thedearnealc.org

Head of year 9

Mr Hesford dhesford@thedearnealc.org

Head of year 10

Mrs Fisher sfisher@thedearnealc.org

Head of year 11

Mrs Child kchild@thedearnealc.org

Childline

You can contact Childline about anything. Whatever your worry, its better out than in. Childline is here to help you find ways to cope. There are lots of different ways to get in touch with Childline and you can also get help from other young people through the site. https://www.childline.org.uk/getsupport Call: 0800 11 11

CEOP – A National Crime Agency Command

Has someone done something online that has made you or a child or young person you know, feel worried or unsafe? Make a report to one of CEOP’s experienced Child Protection Advisors. https://ceop.police.uk/CEOP-Reporting/

https://ceop.police.uk/safety-…